PBT Extra: Who will win Dunk Contest? We asked you.


I know, we’ve all be let down by some dunk contests in the past. Ones we thought would be jaw-dropping only led to yawns.

But this year’s really has potential. Orlando’s Aaron Gordon was the 2016 runner-up in one of the great dunk contests ever (vs. Zach LaVine). Both Larry Nance Jr. of the Lakers and Dennis Smith Jr. of the Mavericks have thrown down some insane in-game dunks already. Victor Oladipo of the Pacers is going to be better than people realize, he can get up.

Who ya got to win? We polled fans on Twitter, and you don’t know either, it’s pretty even. I get into the breakdown in this latest PBT Extra.