Refs miss clear, hilarious double-dribble in Clippers-Nets (VIDEO)

bojan
Getty
1 Comment

Brooklyn Nets F Bojan Bogdanovic is apparently allowed to dribble, pick up his dribble, and then dribble again. I think they have a word for that in basketball, but I can’t quite place my finger on it.

Oh, yes, it’s called a double dribble.

Let’s review what a double dribble looks like, shall we?

https://vine.co/v/5UMVvQpaEOD

Yeah, that looks about right. Like, if the National Basketball Referees Association needed to show a video explaining what a double dribble is, this is what they would use.

No whistle was blown, and Bogdanovic would go on to miss a layup on the play.