Quincy Acy deflects pass — while on bench. That’s not allowed.

3 Comments

You don’t see a lot of bench interference calls in the NBA.

Sacramento’s Quincy Acy earned one Tuesday night against Portland. It wasn’t intentional. The Blazers were inbounding the ball on the baseline in the corner near the Sacramento bench. You can see Acy calling out and trying to point out to DeMarcus Cousins that a player had slid behind him near the basket — but Acy was reaching out in front of him just as the inbounder tried to throw his pass, and it hit Acy’s outstretched arm. The ball caromed to Cousins, but the referees correctly blew the play dead.

Yes, that’s a foul.