Charles Barkley, David Stern, Dr. J lead Hall of Fame induction presenters


This weekend, 11 people will be inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

As is tradition, each of them will be “presented” — a ceremonial position where they stand near the inductee — by a mentor or friend of theirs already in the Hall.

Tuesday, the HOF released the list of presenters — and it’s impressive. Charles Barkley, Bill Walton, Dr. J., Pat Riley, David Stern, Larry Brown, and the list goes on. The two Celtics legends, Jo Jo White and Tommy Heinsohn, have other Celtics legends and teammates welcoming them into the club.

Here is the official list of presenters:

Dick Bavetta: presented by Charles Barkley, Bob Lanier and Don Nelson

Dikembe Mutombo: presented by David Stern and John Thompson

Spencer Haywood: presented by Charles Barkley, Bill Walton and Lenny Wilkens

Jo Jo White: presented by Dave Cowens and John Havlicek

John Calipari: presented by Larry Brown, Julius Erving and Pat Riley

Louis Dampier: presented by Dan Issel

Lindsay Gaze: presented by Larry Brown, Hank Nichols and Lute Olson

Tom Heinsohn: presented by Tom “Satch” Sanders

John Isaacs: presented by Nate Archibald

Lisa Leslie: presented by Cynthia Cooper-Dyke, Teresa Edwards, Katrina McClain, Dawn Staley, Tara VanDerveer, Lynette Woodard and James Worthy

George Raveling: presented by Phil Knight, John Thompson and Lenny Wilkens