Dwight Howard elbows Andre Iguodala but avoids flagrant foul and suspension – for now, at least (video)

18 Comments

Dwight Howard got a suspension-triggering technical foul that might be rescinded.

He also avoided a suspension-triggering flagrant foul that might be applied after the fact.

The Rockets center extended his arms to hit Andre Iguodala high, hurting Iguodala (who remained in the game anyway).  If the NBA rules this a flagrant 1, Howard will face a one-game suspension in Game 6 or his first healthy game next season.