Stephen Curry wins NBA’s Sportsmanship Award


Golden State Warriors guard Stephen Curry is your winner of the Joe Dumars Trophy, the one given to the NBA’s Sportsmanship Award winner.

It seems fitting, Curry is one of the players in this league never seems ruffled. Of course, maybe that’s easier when you’re a jump shooter and not driving into the trees, but Curry gets his share of bumps and “attention” from defenders and keeps it under control on the court.

In his honor, the NBA is donating $10,000 to Habitat for Humanity Oakland, the league announced.

Curry won, with the Bulls Luol Deng second in the voting and Portland’s LaMarcus Aldridge was third.

Past winners include Grant Hill, Deng, Elton Brand, Ray Allen and Joe Dumars (who won the inaugural award).